Are these really the official rules?

  • Posted on: 26 May 2009
  • By: sean

Dear Sean,
Hi. I saw the rules on your site and I like them, but where can I find the OFFICIAL four square rules? I play with some friends who poach all the time, and they want the official rules to prove it's not allowed. They don't believe the rules on your site since they aren't considered official. Thanks. - Tyler 5/26/2009

Tyler. It's about time someone brought this up.

About a ball hitting a player before hitting the ground?

  • Posted on: 4 February 2016
  • By: sean

Dear Sean, I have looked and looked online to find somewhere where it clearly defines what the rules are about a ball hitting a player before hitting the ground in their square. For example one player hits the ball from his square into another person's square and instead of it hitting the ground it hits the player's foot! What is the call? Out on the person who hit the ball or out on the person the ball hit? Sincerely, Kjersti.