Four Square Court Locations

Unsure of a rule

Yeah so I have a question for all you four square players. In a typical game of foursquare. If I hit the ball into another players square and they don't touch it. And then it bounces into someone else's square and they also don't touch it. And then it bounces out, who is out??? The first person or the second person. I always have issues with that so i want a straight answer from a reliable source. Thanks
Derek

Location

United States
42° 52' 35.2812" N, 77° 16' 21.6552" W
US
sean's picture

If the ball lands in a person's square then that person is REQUIRED to hit it before it bounces again. If they don't then they are out. In your case, the first person is out.

Themightymerg's picture

Alright. Thanks for letting me know sean